In August, grime label No Hats No Hoods will release their first CD.

Mixed by Dirty Canvas (the London club night from which the No Hats No Hoods label sprung) resident and former FACT mix contributor DJ Magic, it comes out on August 24, and features material from Wiley, Skepta, Ruff Sqwad, Jammer and more.

No Hats No Hoods Edition 1 has been in the pipeline for a while, delayed by barcode issues and all sorts, which explains why a lot of the material here (Skepta and Flowdan’s ’21 Seconds’ remix, P Money’s ‘What Did He Say’, etc) will be long familiar to fans of the genre. But the majority of grime’s biggest anthems from the last few years are present: on top of the aforementioned two there’s ‘Next Hype’, ‘The Message is Love’, ‘Bullet A Go Fly’, ‘Where’s my Brother’ and more, and quality material from Ice Kid, Jammer, Trim, Rinse, Griminal & Lil Nasty and more that won’t be as familiar.


1.    Frisco – Intro2.    Badness – Badman Yout3.    Chipmunk – Going on Sho4.    Frisco – Check Big Fris5.    Ghetto – Don’t Phone Me6.    Durrty Goodz – Throw Away Thoughts7.    Skepta feat. Flowdan & Killa P – 21 Seconds remix8.    Roll Deep – Give Up remix9.    C Gritz – Stop Stop10.    Griminal & Lil Nasty – Greengate Vibe11.    P Money – What Did He Say?12.    Scratcha DVA feat. Riko, Killa P, Badness & Flowdan – Bullet A Go Fly13.    Tempa T – Next Hype14.    Ruff Sqwad – Bring Your Click15.    Wiley – Where’s my Brother16.    Black the Ripper – Best in the Scene17.    Jammer – I’m Dirty18.    Lee Brasco – Tour of Bow19.    Ice Kid – My Life20.    D Double E – It’s A Lot21.    Wariko – My Way22.    Trim – Four Letter Word23.    Rinse – Put Em Up24.    Kano – True G25.    Ice Kid – Patient State of Mind26.    Mz Bratt – It’s Classic27.    Durtty Goodz – Reloadz28.    Skepta feat. Trigga, Flowdan & Bassman – In A Corner29.    Silverlink feat. Badness & Jammer – The Message is Love



Share Tweet