Having parted company with XL/Beggars, inconsistent folkie Devendra Banhart will release his 7th "proper" album to date through Warner in October.

The 14-track album is entitled What Will We Be*, and finds Banhart working with long-term collaborators Greg Rogove, Rodrigo Amarante, Noah Georgeson, Luckey Remington and Vetiver’s Andy Cabic. The record was produced by A Band Of Bees’ Paul Butler. The album’s cover image is as above.


1. Can’t Help but Smiling2. Angelika3. Baby4. Goin’ Back5. First Song for B6. Last Song for B7. Chin Chin & Muck Muck8. 16th & Valencia Roxy Music9. Rats10. Maria Leonza11. Brindo12. Meet Me at the Lookout13. Walilamzi14. Foolin’

*The "correct" title of this album is as follows:

WhatWill     WeBe

We can tell you now that this is the first and last time FACT will be indulging any such quirky spacing. Life’s too short.



Share Tweet