Erlend Øye and Eirik Bøe will release a new album as Kings of Convenience, Declaration of Dependence, on October 20 through Virgin. 

It’s the KoC’s third album, and follows 2004’s Riot On An Empty Street. It was recorded at studios in Italy and Norway, as well as Øye’s flat. There are a couple of news song streaming now at the band’s official website.

The band will perform three live dates in October, part of a more extensive tour, at Bexhill’sDe La Warr Pavilion (Tue 13), London’s Barbican (Wed 14) and WarwickArts Centre (Thu 15).

The sleeve art for the album is as above; the tracklist as below. 


1. 24-252. Mrs. Cold3. Me in You4. Boat Behind5. Rule My World6. My Ship Isn’t Pretty7. Renegade8. Power of Not Knowing9. Peacetime Resistance10. Freedom and Its Owner11. Scars on Land12. Second to Numb13. Riot on an Empty Street



Share Tweet