Tama Sumo has mixed the latest compilation from Berlin’s Ostgut Ton, Panorama Bar 02.

It’s the follow-up to Cassy’s Panorama Bar 01, which came out in 2006. As you probably know by now, Panorama Bar is the house-favouring club space located inside cavernous techno venue Berghain (Ostgut’s parallel-running Berghain mix series has boasted contributions from Andre Galluzzi, Marcel Dettmann and Len Fak). Tama is one of Panorama’s residents, and her selection for this mix reflects where the club and it’s dancefloor is at in 2009. 

Producers featured on the mix include John Daly, Kassem Mosse and John Roberts. There are exclusive tracks by Lerosa, Basic Soul Unit, Levon Vincent and Tama’s fellow Panorama resident Steffi. Previously unreleased jams come from Prosumer (with Tama Sumo), Shed and the mighty Soundstream, whose jacking ‘All Night’ provides a fitting finale.

Panrama Bar 02 is out on October 19, and will likely be supported by two 12" releases featuring the aforementioned exclusive tracks. There’s also a release party at Berghain / Panorama Baro on October 18.


01. Tin Man – Constant Confusion 02. John Daly – Birds 03. Nina Kraviz – Voices (Jenifa Mayanja Remix) 04. Steffi – 24 Hours (Exclusive) 05. Lerosa – Plesso (Exclusive) 06. Prosumer & Murat Tepeli – U & I 07. John Roberts – Blame 08. Trus’ Me – W.A.R. Dub 09. Kassem Mosse – Zolarem 10. Shed – Stiff Job (previously unreleased) 11. Newworldaquarium – Trespassers (Redshape Trespassed Mix) 12. Mike Huckaby – Wavetable No.9 13. XDB – Jet 14. Levon Vincent – Late Night Jam (Exclusive) 15. Lucretio – Good Words 16. The Oliverwho Factory – Together 17. Basic Soul Unit – Things Pass (Exclusive) 18. Marcus Mixx – Without Makeup (Ron Hardy Mix) 19. Ost & Kjex – Continental Lover 20. Tama Sumo & Prosumer – Alien Mutts (previously unreleased) 21. Soundstream – All Night (previously unreleased) 



Share Tweet