It was revealed last night that Hyperdub‘s forthcoming 5 compilation will feature an unreleased Burial track, titled ‘Fostercare’.

It’s the latest in a long lineage of Burial tracks with slightly hammy titles (‘In McDonalds’, ‘Endorphin’), but reports from the label’s recent listening party at Plastic People indicate that it’s also the latest in a long lineage of Burial tracks that are really fucking good. It also marks the final part in a tracklisting that’s been speculated about for a while [via Pitchfork]:


01 King Midas Sound: "Meltdown"02 Kode9 & the Spaceape: "Time Patrol [ft. Cha Cha]"03 Darkstar: "Aidy’s Girl’s a Computer"04 Samiyam: "Roller Skates"05 Flying Lotus: "Disco Balls"06 Black Chow: "Purple Smoke"07 Burial: "Fostercare"08 Cooly G: "Weekend Fly"09 Zomby: "Tarantula"10 Martyn: "Mega Drive Generation"11 LV: "Turn Away [ft. Dandelion]"12 Mala: "Level Nine"13 LD: "Shake It"14 Quarta 330: "Bleeps From Outer Space"15 Ikonika: "Sahara Michael"16 Joker & Ginz: "Stash"


01 Kode9: "9 Samurai"02 Burial: "South London Boroughs"03 Kode9 & LD: "Bad"04 The Bug: "Money Honey Remix [ft. Warrior Queen]"05 LV: "Globetrotting [ft. Erol Bellot]"06 Burial: "Distant Lights"07 Kode9 & the Spaceape: "Ghost Town"08 Kode9 & the Spaceape: "Fukkaz"09 Samiyam: "Return"10 Darkstar: "Need You"11 Zomby: "Spliff Dub (Rustie Remix)"12 Ikonika: "Please"13 Zomby: "Kaliko"14 2000F & J Kamata: "You Don’t Know What Love Is"15 Joker: "Digidesign"16 Kode9: "9 Samurai (Quarta 330 Remix)"



Share Tweet