Aus Music/Simple boss Will Saul is the latest DJ to curate a mix CD for EQ Recordings’ Balance Series.

Following in the footsteps of James Holden, Joris Voon and more, Balance 015 takes place over three CDs, and both collects tracks by artists who’ve contributed to Saul’s Aus Music (Martyn, Pearson Sound, Appleblim) and outsiders to the label (Zomby, Bat for Lashes, Smith & Mighty, Studio).

It will be released at the end of October in the UK; full tracklisting over the page.


CD 1:

01.  The Irresistible Force – Sunstroke02.  Smith & Mighty – Anyone (Mellow Mix)03.  Lawrence – Laid One04.  Junior Boys – Work05.  Karma – Beach Towel (I:Cube Cosmix Marathon Remix)06.  I:Cube – Vacuum Jackers (Maurice Fulton Remix)07.  Chromatics – In The City08.  Studio – Life’s A Beach (Todd Terje Beach House Mix)09.  Dølle Jølle – Balearic Incarnation (Todd Terje’s Extra Døll Mix)10.  Cage & Aviary – Georgio Carpenter11.  Daniel Wang – Panoramic (Acid Dub)12.  Kerrier District – Let’s Dance and Freak13.  Syclops – NR1714.  Tensnake – Holding Back My Love15.  Capracara – King Of The Witches (Rub ‘n’ Tug Remix)16.  Bostro Pesopeo – Falls (Hercules & Love Affair Remix)17.  Hercules & Love Affair – You Belong18.  Sally Shapiro – Jackie Junior (Junior Boys Dub)19.  I:Cube – Supernovac (Live at the Lanchonete Version)20.  Recloose – Get There Tonight21.  Bat For Lashes – Pearl’s Dream

CD 2:01.  Isolée – I Owe You (Villalobos Remix)02.  Cortney Tidwell – Palace03.  DJ Koze – First Snow04.  Ricardo Villalobos – Minimoonstar05.  Lawrence – Rabbit Tube – (DJ Koze Remix)06.  Isolée – Pillow Talk07.  Konrad Black  – Medusa Smile08.  Adam Marshall – Vespers09.  Mathew Jonson – Typerope10.  Will Saul & Tam Cooper – Sequential Circus11.  Precious System – The Voice From Planet Love (Dixon’s Chic-A-Go-Go Edit)12.  Robag Wruhme – Robag’s Bobb 2005 Für F13.  Appleblim & Ramadanman – Sous le Sable14.  Model 500 – Wanna Be There (Dave Angel Remix)15.  Will Saul – Mbira16.  Burial – Shell Of Light17.  Zomby – Test Me For A Reason18.  2562 – Embrace19.  Pangaea – Router20.  Peverelist – Infinity Is Now21.  Pearson Sound – So Far Ago22.  Modeselektor – The White Flash feat Thom Yorke


CD 3:01.  Pangaea – Memories02.  Rhythm & Sound – King In My Empire03.  Geiom & Appleblim – Shreds04.  Sly & Robbie – Skull & Crossbones05.  Geiom – Reminissin’06.  TRG – Broken Heart (Martyn’s DCM Remix)07.  Rhythm & Sound – Free For All08.  Atlantic Conveyor – Nasty Things09.  Patti Jo – Make Me Believe In You (Black Science Orchestra Re-Edit)10.  Dapayk & Padberg – Island (Noze Remix)11.  Wolf + Lamb – If U Had (Shaun Reeves Edit)12.  No Regular Play – Lady Luck13.  Jordan Fields – I Wanna Thank You14.  Sebo K & Metro – Sax Track (Reboot Remix)15.  Motorcitysoul – Vivid (Roman Flugel’s Desperate Dub)16.  Will Saul & Tam Cooper – Teddy’s Back17.  DJ T – Bateria (dOp Remix)18.  Tony Lionni – Found A Place19.  Shonky – Coco Feel & Love Shonk20.  Seth Troxler – Love Never Sleeps21.  Morgan Geist – Detroit (Carl Craig Remix 1)22.  Liquid People – Son Of Dragon



Share Tweet