Occasionally chart-bothering Grime original, Wiley, has revealed details of his new solo album, The Elusive. But in typical Wiley fashion, he’s done it in the most roundabout way possible.

First, the tracklisting. No typed copy; you’ll have to make do with a screen grab of the ‘Wiley the elusive’ folder in Wiley’s iTunes, recently uploaded to his myspace [below].

If this does end up being the final tracklisting, then The Elusive will be 24 tracks long, and will feature collaborations with fellow grime artists Chipmunk, P Money, Ghetto and Scorcher as well as The Streets’ Mike Skinner. It also indicates that Wiley’s still not prepared to cut down the filler that has always featured on his past albums and mixtapes, but either way, you’ve got to love the fact he’s already categorized one of the tracks as ‘Top 40’.

As for audio, there’s a three track preview on youtube, where you can hear the album’s intro, ‘1 2 3, Let’s Go’ featuring Ghetto, Devlin and Shifty, and the ‘She Likes To..’ remix, which sports verses from Chipmunk, Bashy and about fifty more.

Oh, and there’s also a new CD due out from Wiley’s crew, Roll Deep.

Titled Street Anthems, it’s a greatest hits compilation scheduled for an October 19 release date, and available to pre-order now. And what a tracklisting: ‘Remember the Days’, ‘When I’m Ere’, ‘U Were Always’, ‘Bounce’ and ‘Roll Deep Regular’ are legendary tracks amongst grime fans, and it also means the crew’s vocal of Wiley’s seminal ‘Eskimo’ riddim will finally see a release.

Street Anthems tracklisting:

01 – Eskimo Vocal Mix02 – When I’m Ere03 – Roll Deep Regular04 – Do This Ting05 – Bounce06 – Babylon Burner07 – Heat Up08 – Badman09 – Shake A Leg10 – Eskimo Remix11 – Remember The Days12 – They Should Know13 – Do Me Wrong Ft Janee14 – U Were Always15 – I Will Not Lose16 – Celebrate17 – Terrible18 – Avenue19 – Movin In Circles



Share Tweet