French pop lot Phoenix have a remix album coming out. It’ll feature Animal Collective, YACHT, Friendly Fires and more.

All the tracks on the album are takes on songs from the latest Phoenix album, Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix. You can hear Animal Collective’s take on ‘Love like a Sunset’, where they add their own vocals, on the second page of this article. The full thing will be available in digital form in the US via Glassnote/Loyauté, and those in the UK will be able to buy it physically as part of a Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix 2xCD set on October 19.

Full tracklisting, and the link to that Animal Collective remix, over the page.


Download: Phoenix – ‘Love Like a Sunset’ (Animal Collective remix) [via Pitchfork]


01 Lisztomania (Alex Metric Remix)02 Fences (The Soft Pack Remix)03 1901 Bo Flex’d (Passion Pit Remix)04 Lasso (2 Door Cinema Club Remix)05 Fences (25 Hrs a Day Remix)06 1901 (L’aiglon Remix)07 Love Like a Sunset (Turzi Remix)08 Fences (Boombass Remix)09 Lisztomania (A Fight For Love – 25 Hrs a Day Remix)10 Fences (Friendly Fires Remix)11 Armistice (YACHT Remix)12 Girlfriend (Young Fathers Remix)13 Fences (Chairlift Remix)14 Rome (Neighbours with Devendra Banhart Remix)15 Love Like a Sunset (Animal Collective Remix – Deakin’s Jam)



Share Tweet