Already a word-of-mouth success, Fever Ray‘s record company seem determined to wringevery last bit of sales potential out of her. Thank god she’s actually deserving of the push.

On November 30, Ray’s Live In Lulea album will be digitally released, ahead of the Swedish artist’s sold-out performance at London’s Forum on December 5.

Its tracklist is a slightly expanded version of the CD that was given away free with The Guardian newspaper on October 25, and includes covers of Nick Cave’s ‘Stranger Than Kindness’ and Vashti Bunyan’s ‘Here Before’, as well as tracks from her [Fever Ray’s] acclaimed, self-titled debut album.

1. If I Had A Heart
2. Triangle Walks
3. Concrete Walls
4. Seven
5. I’m Not Done
6. Now’s The Only Time I Know
7. Keep The Streets Empty For Me
8. Dry and Dusty
9. Stranger Than Kindness
10. When I Grow Up
11. Here Before
12. Coconut

This week also sees the arrival of a new video for Fever Ray’s ‘Keep The Streets Empty For Me’, directed by Jens Klevje and Fabian Svensson and starring Japanese performance artist Megumi Matsubara. Check it:



Share Tweet