Page 1 of 2


James Pants this week releases Seven Seals, his second studio album to date, on CD, LP and cassette.

Seven Seals is the the follow-up to 2008’s acclaimed Welcome, but in the months since the release of that debut, Pants – real name James Singleton – has kept himself busy, releasing a number of mix CDs, including the top-notch Dam-Funk hook-up Chart Toppers, and a low-key library music-style LP called All The Hits.

Seven Seals features incredible artwork by Matt Rex. You can see a detail above, but check out the Stone’s Throw site for a more extensive look, and a video interview with Rex about its “deeper meanings and hidden themes”. You can also grab a free mp3 of album track ‘Thin Moon’…

Download: James Pants – Thin Moon

Apparently the album, which finds Pants confidently taking his psychedelic boogie sound to the next level, was made “while reading mystical books and the book of Revelations and inspired by being in the mood to start a cult. This is the cult’s soundtrack.” Er, OK.
Tracklist over the page.


1. The Eyes Of The Lord
2. A Chip In The Hand
3. Beyond Time
4. I Live Inside An Egg
5. Wormhole
6. Sky Warning
7. Seven Seals Theme
8. Thin Moon
9. Not Me
10. I Saw You
11. Now, Let Me Brush You
12. I Promise I Lied
13. Wash To Sea
14. Aqua Sun
15. Oceans

Page 1 of 2


Share Tweet