The debut lbum by Dum Dum Girls is called I Will Be and will be released via Sub Pop on March 29.

Dum Dum Girls is the jangle-pop brainchild of Californian librarian Dee Dee (pictured), who also records with Blank Dogs as The Mayfair Set. Thus far the band have released singles and EPs on Captured Tracks, Hozac and Zoo Music; I Will Be is heralded by a new 7″ single ‘Jail La La’/’Play With Fire’ out on February 15.

The album was produced by Dee Dee and Richard Gottehrer, who has previously worked with Blondie, The Go-Gos and The Raveonettes, and according to a press release the sound they’ve gone for is “neither lo-fi nor too polished”.

Dum Dum Girls will play their first ever UK dates next month, with the following four London shows confirmed:

Feb 25 – Bardens Boudoir
Feb 26 – White Light @ Lexington
Feb 27 – The Rest Is Noise
Mar 02 – White Heat @ Madame JoJos

I Will Be tracklist:
1. It Only Takes One Night
2. Bhang Bhang, I’m A Burnout
3. Oh Mein M
4. Jail La La
5. Rest of Our Lives
6. Yours Alone
7. Blank Girls
8. I Will be
9. Lines Her Eyes
10. Everybody Out
11. Baby Don’t Go



Share Tweet