Laura Marling will return this year with two albums.

The first, a follow-up to 2008’s Mercury prize nominated Alas, I Cannot Swim, is titled I Speak Because I Can and will be released on March 22. It was produced by Ethan Johns, who’s worked with Ryan Adams, Crowded House and more in his time.

I Speak Because I Can will be preceded by a new single, ‘Devil’s Spoke’ on March 15.

In March Marling will also start recording a second album for September. That will have Johns at the helm again; no other details are known.

Tracklisting for I Speak follows:

01 – Devil’s Spoke
02 – Made By Maid
03 – Rambling Man
04 – Blackberry Stone
05 – Alpha Shallows
06 – Goodbye England
07 – Hope In The Air
08 – What He Wrote
09 – Darkness Descends
10 – I Speak Because I Can



Share Tweet