Promising London trio We Have Band will release their debut album, WHB, through Naïve on April 5.

The band have released two previous singles (‘Oh’ and ‘You Came Out’) and appeared on two Kitsune compilations, as well as recording a fine FACT Mix, but their already estimable reputation has been earned largely on the strength of their frenetic live performances.

Band members Tom WP, Dede WP and Darren Bancroft spent most of last year touring, but they found the time to get into the studio and nail their LP with producer Gareth Jones, who has recently worked with the likes of Grizzly Bear, These New Puritans and Depeche Mode.

“The singles are poppy, danceable and catchy but there’s another side to us” says Thomas.

“We like a lot of darker music. Joy Division, early OMD, and Talking Heads are some of the things that inspire us,” adds Darren.

“The three of us have lots of different influences and they’ve all come out on WHB.  We’re so excited that it’s now finished and will be released soon, it really is the full story of everything we’ve done from the very beginning up until now.”

WHB will be preceded by a single, ‘Divisive’, to be released on March 22.

1. Piano
2. Buffet
3. Divisive
4. Love, What You Doing?
5. Oh!
6. How To Make Friends
7. Honeytrap
8. Hear It In The Cans
9. Centrefolds & Emptry Screens
10. You Came Out
11. WHB
12. Hero Knows



Share Tweet