Warp Records will release Gonjasufi‘s debut album, A Sufi & A Killer, on March 8.

We don’t know a great deal about Gonjasufi, only that he’s a “desert-dwelling yogi” and has a very, shall we say, distinctive vocal style. The album is an accordingly mad and mysterious affair,  drawing on Eastern influences, hip-hop and psychedelia, and was produced by Sufi’s California brethren Gaslamp Killer, Mainframe and Flying Lotus.

You can find more information and pre-order the album here.

01. Holidays
02. Kobwebz
03. Ancestors
04. Sheep
05. She Gone.
06. SuzieQ
07. Stardustin’
08. Kowboyz&Indians
09. Change
10. Duet
11. Candylane
12. Holidays
13. Love Of Reign
14. Advice
15. Klowds
16. Ageing
17. DedNd
18. I’ve Given
19. Made



Share Tweet