It must be ace to have as much money and as little common sense as Snoop. Next month, the gangsta rap icon will be releasing a new edition of his generally panned last album, Malice n Wonderland that comes packaged with a mini-movie DVD starring him and his friends.

Titled More Malice: Deluxe Album and Movie, it will released on March 22, and preceded by a remix of ‘I Wanna Rock’ with Jay-Z, available via iTunes on January 26.

The album will also feature five new songs, two remixes (said Jay-Z mix, plus a version of ‘Pronto’ featuring UGK’s Bun B), and previous single ‘Gangsta Luv‘, featuring R&B super producer The-Dream. But personally, we’re more interested in the short film, which stars Snoop and features cameos from Jamie Foxx, Xzibit, Nipsey Hussle and more.

The film lasts 40 minutes, and tells the story of superhero Malice (played by Snoop) in his hometown of crime plagued Wonderland. “The safety of the city is up to Malice”, states the press release, “who fights crime and strives to bring peace back to his neighborhood. Music from the accompanying album is featured through the dramatic film.”

Not as dramatic as Cooly G TV, we’d wager. More Malice tracklisting follows. We still love this guy like a mad weedhead uncle.

1. I Wanna Rock (The Kings G-Mix Featuring Jay-Z)
2. Protocal
3. So Gangsta (Featuring Butch Cassidy)
4. House Shoes
5. That Tree (Featuring Kid Cudi)
6. Pronto (G-Mix Featuring Soulja Boy Tell ‘Em and Bun B)
7. You’re Gonna Love Me (Featuring Mac Lucci)
8. Gangsta Luv (Featuring The Dream)



Share Tweet