The Vinyl Factory have worked in close collaboration with Robert Del Naja and designer Tom Hingston to create a special deluxe edition of Massive Attack‘s new album, Heligoland.

Heligoland‘s 10 tracks are pressed on heavweight double vinyl and CD, and housed in a unique black-glitter-coated triple gatefold sleeve, along with an additional 12″ containing four new Massive Attack tracks and a 28-page booklet with exclusive artwork and photography, and housed in its own black-glitter-coated sleeve.

This is Massive Attack’s first studio album since 2003’s 100th Window, and it features guest contributions from Damon Albarn, Horace Andy. Hope Sandoval, Martina Topley-Bird, Guy Garvey and Tunde Adebimpe.

The special edition is available to pre-order now exclusively from The Vinyl Factory.

Full product details:

– Two 180-gram heavyweight vinyl records, containing Heligoland’s 10 tracks, crafted on the legendary EMI 1400 in Hayes, Middlesex.

– Exclusive bonus 180-gram heavyweight 12″ vinyl, containing four additional new Massive Attack tracks and remixes.

– Exclusive 28-page booklet, featuring new Robert Del Naja artwork and Massive Attack tour photography.

– CD, containing the full album, housed in a black pochette, with a black-glitter coated cover.

– Triple gatefold sleeve featuring unique black-glitter coated cover artwork by Robert Del Naja

Double Vinyl Album Tracklisting:
A1. Pray For Rain (featuring Tunde Adebimpe)
A2. Babel (featuring Martina Topley-Bird)
B1. Splitting The Atom (featuring Robert Del Naja, Grant Marshall, Horace Andy)
B2. Girl I Love You (featuring Horace Andy)
B3. Psyche (featuring Martina Topley-Bird)
C1. Flat Of The Blade (featuring Guy Garvey)
C2. Paradise Circus (featuring Hope Sandoval)
C3. Rush Minute  (featuring Robert Del Naja)
D1. Saturday Come Slow (featuring Damon Albarn)
D2. Atlas Air (featuring Robert Del Naja)

Additional 12″ Vinyl Tracklisting:
A1. Paradise Circus (Gui Boratto Remix)
A2. Fatalism (Ryuchi Sakamoto & Yukihiro Takahashi Remix)
B1. United Snakes
B2. Girl I Love You (She Is Danger Remix)

CD Tracklisting:
1. Pray For Rain
2. Babel
3. Splitting The Atom
4. Girl I Love You
5. Psyche
6. Flat Of The Blade
7. Paradise Circus
8. Rush Minute
9. Saturday Come Slow
10. Atlas Air



Share Tweet