MGMT will release their new album, Congratulations, on April 12.

The follow-up to Oracular Spectacular was produced by MGMT and Peter ‘Sonic Boom’ Kember (of Spacemen 3, E.A.R., Spectrum) in Brooklyn, Malibu and upstate New York.

Core members Andrew Vanwyngarden and Ben Goldwasser are joined by their regular live cohorts Matt Asti (bass, backing vocals), Will Berman (drums, backing vocals), and James Richardson (guitar, backing vocals). There are also guest vocals from Jennifer Herrema (Royal Trux, RTX)

“We’ve been lucky enough to meet and work with some of our all-time musical heroes,” says Andrew of hooking up with Kember and Herrema. “It’s so great to be around such amazing and unusual musical minds.”

1. It’s Working
2. Song for Dan Treacy
3. Someone’s Missing
4. Flash Delirium
5. I Found a Whistle
6. Siberian Breaks
7. Brian Eno
8. Lady Dada’s Nightmare
9. Congratulations



Share Tweet