How many albums have The Fall released over the last thirty-oodd years? We literally can’t even be arsed to count.

One thing we do know is that the day Mark E. Smith hangs up his spurs and stops making music will be a sad and strange one indeed. No need to worry about that for the time being, though, as Domino have just announced that they’ll be putting out a new album by The Fall, Your Future Our Clutter, on April 26.

The LP was recorded at various studios in the north of England over the past year. It’s the band’s debut release on Domino, though Smith has appeared on the label before with he and Mouse on Mars’ Von Sudenfed project.  We’ve not yet heard Your Future…, but Domino claim it showcases The Fall at their “most rampant, most forward-moving, bone-shaking best”. It will be available on LP, CD and digital.


1. O.F.Y.C. Showcase
2. Bury Pts. 1+3
3. Mexico Wax Solvent
4. Cowboy George
5. Hot Cake
6. Y.F.O.C. / Slippy Floor
7. Chino
8. Funnel of Love
9. Weather Report 2

The Fall will be playing live across the UK this spring with a show at London’s Shepherds Bush Empire on May 7th. Full dates are as follows:

24 April – Studio 24, Edinburgh, UK
29 April – Tripod, Dublin, Ireland
May 2 – Ballroom, Keele Uni, UK
May 4 – Rock City, Nottingham, UK
May 7 – Shepherds Bush Empire, London, UK
May 8 – Palace, Aldershot, UK
May 9 – Concorde 2, Brighton, UK
May 16 – ATP, Minehead, UK
May 21 – Balne Lane Working Mens Club, Wakefield, UK



Share Tweet