If you don’t know about the Strange Boys, then this is the year you’ll probably get to know.

The Texas garage rock band, whose Strange Boys and Girls Club LP from last year was a total sleeper hit for us, have signed to Rough Trade – albeit with some band member changes; the group now sport two former members of Mika Miko – and have a new album out this week for the UK indie, titled Be Brave.

Trust us – these guys are all sorts of brilliant. Download Be Brave’s title track below.

Download: The Strange Boys – Be Brave
(Available for seven days)



Share Tweet