Shy Child will release a new album, Liquid Love, on March 16 via Wall of Sound.

It’s the follow-up to their enjoyable debut Noise Won’t Stop, which came out at the fag-end of the punk-funk revival ushered in by The Rapture, and it finds the Brooklyn duo of Nate Smith and Pete Cafarella attempting a slower, more spacious, more “female” sound.

The title track nicks the riff from Fleetwood Mac’s ‘Everywhere’ – and that preternaturally polished band are an acknowledged influence on Liquid Love‘s aesthetic; as too are Hall & Oates. Which, depending on your worldview, is either a very good or a very bad thing. The album will be available on CD, vinyl and digital download.


1. Liquid Love
2. Disconnected
3. Take Us Apart
4. Criss Cross
5. The Beatles
6. Open Up the Sky
7. ESP
8. Depth of Feel
9. Strange Emotion
10. Dark Destiny



Share Tweet