4AD will release a limited EP this April, titled Fragments from a Work in Progress.

Released to coincide with Record Store Day on Saturday 17, the 12” EP features new material from various 4AD acts, including new signings Gang Gang Dance and Ariel Pink.

“Showcasing rough drafts and material ahead of each act’s forthcoming work”, Fragments also features the first ever recorded material from Blonde Redhead in the form of a demo of the track ‘Not Getting There’.

Brooklyn’s brilliant Gang Gang Dance contribute new track ‘Slime City (Heaven)’ while lo-fi poster boy Ariel Pink and his band Haunted Graffiti provide a track from their recently recorded and yet to be aired 4AD session, which promises “a flavor of what to expect from the group’s debut [album] for the label, as surreal as it is sublime.”

Tune-Yards and The Big Pink round off the EP with a demo cut ‘Yes Yes You’ and the unreleased ‘With You’ respectively. Full tracklist below.

Catalogue Number: BAD3X17
A1: Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti ‘Menopause Man’
A2: Tune-Yards ‘You Yes You’
B1: Blonde Redhead ‘Getting There’
B2: Gang Gang Dance ‘Slime City (Heaven)’
B3: The Big Pink ‘With You’



Share Tweet