Bryan Ferry’s seminal art-pop troupe Roxy Music will play a headline slot at the 2010 edition of the Sónar festival.

The band, which featured Brian Eno in its original configuration, is one of the most important ever to come out of the UK, its playful, postmodern approach to music-making and presentation proving hugely and lastingly influential on popular and underground music ever since. You can expect to hear extravagant renderings of all their hits – including ‘Do The Strand’, ‘Jealous Guy’, ‘Avalon’ and ‘Same Old Scene’ – when they take to the stage in Barcelona on the evening of Saturday 19 June.

Other new additions to the line-up are New Young Pony Club, Caspa feat. MC Rod Azlan, Aufgang, Post War Years and Cabo San Roque. They join a roll-call that already includes LCD Soundsytem, Dizzee Rascal and Sandwell District. More info here.

Sónar 2010 is taking place in Barcelona and A Coruña on 17th, 18th and 19th June.



Share Tweet