This June, Flying Lotus’s Brainfeeder label will release their second artist album, Nothing Else by Lorn.

Aged 23 and hailing “from the middle of nowhere in Illinois”, Lorn is the only official member of the Brainfeeder crew to not either live or have lived in Los Angeles. He makes dark, often melancholic dubstep-influenced music, and recently remixed Jammer to great effect.

Your man cites Prince, Timbaland, Queens of the Stone Age and more as his influences, and quotes Satan (via John Milton’s Paradise Lost) in an appropriately lofty press release:

“All is not lost; the unconquerable Will,
And study of revenge, immortal hate,
And courage never to submit or yield:
And what is else not to be overcome?

Lorn’s answer to that, apparently, is “nothing else.” Fair enough. Nothing Else is released June 7 via Brainfeeder, and comes mastered by Warp Records’ Chris Clark.

1 Grandfather
2 None an Island
3 Army of Fear
4 Bretagne
5 Automaton
6 Void I
7 Void II
8 Tomorrow
9 Glass & Silver
10 Cherry Moon
11 Greatest Silence
12 What’s the Use



Share Tweet