Robyn has revealed details of the first of three albums that she plans to release this year.

Titled Body Talk Pt. 1, it marks the Swedish pop star’s first full length since 2005’s Robyn, a difficult masterpiece that featured highly in FACT’s round-up of the best albums of the decade. It features 8 new tracks from Robyn, including the previously announced ‘Fembot’ and ‘Dance Hall Queen’, produced by Diplo. Royksopp, Klas Ahlund, long-time collaborator Kleerup and more are also on board.

Speaking about her ambitious plans for the year, Robyn says that “I got all these great songs so why not? It’s been 5 years since Robyn and I didn’t want to wait with a release until they are all recorded, so I decided to start putting them out right away. I also can’t wait to play live again and this enables me to tour and record at the same time. I just want to keep making music.”

Body Talk Pt. 1 will be released on June 7, with the single ‘Dancing on my Own’ released on the same day. You can hear ‘Fembot’ right now on Robyn’s website.

1.     Don’t Fucking Tell Me What To Do
2.     Fembot
3.     Dancing On My Own
4.     Cry When You Get Older
5.     Dance Hall Queen
6.     None Of Dem
7.     Hang With Me (acoustic)
8.     Jag Vet En Dejlig Rosa



Share Tweet