Crystal Castles will follow their recently announced Record Store Day single with a new album, titled Crystal Castles.

That’s right, like the first one was called Crystal Castles. The band’s new self-titled LP will be released on June 7 via Fiction, and was “recorded and written in contrasting environments around the world, including a church in Iceland, a self-built cabin in Ontario, and a garage behind an abandoned convenience store in Detroit.

Whatever, didn’t Pan Sonic once do a 10 hour performance locked in a garage with frequencies with the potential to literally blow up their heads (or something)? These guys are amateurs.

Anyway, for a full track-by-track preview of the new LP, you can hit up The Quietus. We also got the artwork from them. Thanks Quietus.

1. Fainting Spells
2. Celestica
3. Doe Deer
4. Baptism
5. Year of Silence
6. Empathy
7. Suffocation
8. Violent Dreams
9. Vietnam
10. Birds
11. Pap Smear
12. Not In love
13. Intimate
14. I Am Made Of Chalk



Share Tweet