Much-hyped kinda-surf-pop combo The Drums will release their eponymous debut album on June 7.

Signed to Moshi Moshi / Island, the LP will be preceded by the release of single ‘Forever And Ever Amen’ on May 31.

The band – who operate out of New York and count Morrissey among their fans – have some high-profile live shows in the offing, including two sold-out headline gigs at Heaven this summer and support slots for Florence & The Machine and Kings of Leon. They’ll be performing on Friday Night With Jonathan Ross on April 23.

Check out our interview with the band here.


1. Best Friend
2. Me and The Moon
3. Let’s Go Surfing
4. Book of Stories
5. Skippin’ Town
6. Forever And Ever Amen
7. Down By The Water
8. It Will All End In Tears
9, We Tried
10. I Need Fun In My Life
11. I’ll Never Drop My Sword
12. The Future



Share Tweet