If for some reason you still don’t own a copy of B/E/A/T/B/O/X, the classic Glass Candy collection on Italians Do It Better, you’re in luck: it’s just been repressed on limited edition blue vinyl.

The record that launched Ida No and Johnny Jewel out of the Portland post-punk ghetto and into indie-disco celebrity, B/E/A/T/B/O/X began life as a limited tour CD-R in 2007 before receiving two vinyl pressings in 2008, both including a bonus 7″, and one of them pressed on pink vinyl.

The new blue vinyl edition also includes that bonus 7″, but it’s an album that stands up on its own: including as it does the anthemic ‘Candy Castle’, ‘Beatific’ and ‘Computer Love’ (a cover of Kraftwerk). Along with Chromatics’ Night Drive, B/E/A/T/B/O/X is for us the definitive Italians Do It Better release, with songs and character enough to resist the depredations of changing fashion. Get your copy if you haven’t already.

Glass Candy’s new single ‘Feeling Without Touching’ is also available in a limited gatefold vinyl edition – only direct from IDIB here (where you’ll also find more info about the above).

A1 Introduction
A2 Beatific
A3 Etheric Device
A4 Candy Castle
A5 Rolling Down The Hills
A6 Last Nite I Met A Costume
B1 Life After Sundown
B2 Computer Love
B3 Digital Veriscolour
C1 High B
D1 The Gate



Share Tweet