Ben Klock has assembled the fourth instalment in Berghain‘s ongoing mix series, following in the footsteps of Andre Galluzzi, Marcel Dettmann and Len Faki.

Berghain 04 will be released through Ostgut-Ton on June 28. It’s a fine showcase for the muscular, melodic DJing proclivities that have made Klock one of the Berlin club’s best-loved residents, and of its 19 tracks the majority are exclusive or previously unreleased – look out in particular for Martyn’s ‘Miniluv’, Marcel Dettmann’s remix of Junior Boys’ ‘Work’ and James Ruskin’s ‘Graphic’. There are three of Klock’s own productions included: ‘Compression Session 1’, an edit of ‘Dirt’ by The Echologist (Brendan Moeller) and a new collaboration with vocalist Elif Bicer, ‘Elfin Flight’. Some of the other artists appearing on the mix are Rolando, DVS1, 154 (Newworldaquarium) and Tyree.

There will be two 12″ releases heralding the album: Berghain 04 Pt. I, featuring Martyn’s ‘Miniluv’ b/w Roman Lindau’s ‘Keppra’, and Berghain 04 Pt. II, featuring James Ruskin’s ‘Graphic’ b/w Kevin Gorman’s appealingly titled ‘7am Stepper’. The digital-only Berghain 04 Pt. III packs Klock’s Echologist edit and Jonas Kopp’s ‘Michigan Lake’.

Berghain 04 tracklist:
1. 154 – Apricot
2. DVS1 – Pressure*
3. Junior Boys – Work (Marcel Dettmann Remix)*
4. Martyn – Miniluv**
5. STL – Loop 04
6. Levon Vincent – The Long LIfe
7. Jonas Kopp – Michigan Lake**
8. ACT – RoHd*
9. Mikhail Breen – Veracity*
10. DVS1 – Confused*
11. Rolando – De Cago*
12. Kevin Gorman – 7am Stepper**
13. Ben Klock – Compression Session I
14. Roman Lindau – Keppra**
15. Tyree – Nuthin Wrong
16. The Echologist – Dirt (Ben Klock Edit)**
17. James Ruskin – Graphic**
18. Ben Klock ft. Elif Bicer – Elfin Flight*
19. Rolando – Junie*

Photo by Sven Marquart



Share Tweet