Ghostly International’s dancefloor-focused sister label Spectral Sound has released a new label compilation.

Titled simply Spectral Sound, the digital comp features eleven tracks from the label, including cuts by Lee Curtiss (‘Smoking Mirrors’), Osborne (Arto Mwambe’s remix of ‘Wait a Minute’), Bodycode (‘Immune’) and Wolf & Lamb co-owner Gadi Mizrahi (‘Oh Love’).

Label star Matthew Dear appears in various guises – collaborating with Seth Troxler [above] on ‘Hurt’, donning his Jabberjaw guise for ‘The Connie Shake’ and his Audion one for ‘I Am the Car’. The only previously unreleased track meanwhile comes from Osborne, with ‘5th Stage (John Roberts Remix)’.

Speaking to Dazed recently, the amazingly named Samuel Valennti IV, who runs the labels, explained that “Spectral was a reaction to realizing that Ghostly needed to be free to move wherever stylistically, and we didn’t want to sacrifice the 12″ format and consistency that a dance label needed. They have slightly different musical ideologies but share a common thread of some kinds.”

Spectral Sound is available to download now from the Ghostly webstore.


Lee Curtiss – Smoking Mirrors
Kate Simko – Take You There (Bruno Pronsato’s Break-Up Day Extended Remix)
Osborne – Wait A Minute (Arto Mwambé Remix)
Bodycode – Immune
Gadi Mizrahi – Oh Love
Seth Troxler & Matthew Dear – Hurt
Jonas Kopp – Flora
Jabberjaw – The Connie Shake
Seth Troxler – Panic, Stop. Repeat!
Audion – I Am The Car
Osborne – 5th Stage (John Roberts Remix) [Unreleased Bonus Track]



Share Tweet