Definitive Jux boss El-P will release a new CD, titled Weareallgoingtoburninhellmegamixx3, this August on Gold Dust.

El-P was a vital cog in the underground hip-hop explosion of the late ‘90s/early ’00s, first working with Rawkus as a member of the seminal Company Flow group, then as label boss of Def Jux (home to Aesop Rock, Cannibal Ox, Cage, Murs and more ).

He released four solo albums in that time, most notably Fantastic Damage and I’ll Sleep When You’re Dead, but for most, El-P’s crowning achievement was producing The Cold Vein, Cannibal Ox’s only album which still sounds staggering today.

Weareallgoingtoburninhellmegamixx3 is instrumental, most of the material is new, and features unused remix beats for Kids in the Hall and Young Jeezy. It’s also the third instalment of El-P’s megamixx series – the first were limited and sold at live shows.

01 Take You Out at the Ball Game
02 Whores: The Movie
03 Meanstreak (In 3 Parts)
05 Drunk With a Loaded Pistol
06 Time Won’t Tell
07 Secret Police Man’s Ball
08 I Got This (El-P Remix) Redux
09 Jump Fence, Run, Live
10 He Hit Her So She Left
11 Driving Down the Block (El-P Remix) Redux
12 Honda Redux
13 How To Serve Man (Stripped)
14 Contagious Snippet (Wilder Zoby Feat. El-P)
15 Eat My Garbage 2



Share Tweet