Tin Man has a new LP out, entitled Scared.

It’s comprised of eight new tracks showcasing Johannes Auvinen’s dark and dapper electronic pop sound; with his vocals to the fore throughout, its picks up where his excellent 2008 mini-album Wasteland left off, and is a further departure from the austere but bumping techno minimalism of his 2005-6 Acid trilogy.

Most of the California-based producer’s previous records have been released on Global A and Sähkö offshoot Keys of Life (his most recent 12″, 2009’s ‘Cool Wave’, was on Patrick Pulsinger’s Cheap), but Scared comes courtesy of White Denim, a fairly obscure US label most notable for having released early offerings from Mi Ami and recent Warp signings Nice Nice.

Check out sound clips here.

1. Scared
2. Stand By Me
3. Space Case
4. Birds
5. Fish
6. Zone Unknown
7. Self Help
8. Defendents



Share Tweet