The Electric Elephant festival returns to the picturesque fishing village of Petrcane in Croatia on August 27-29.

Curated by the team behind Manchester’s infamous Electric Chair parties, the intimate gathering by the Adriatic Sea boasts a discerningly selected line-up. Fuck Buttons and The Phantom Band are confirmed as headliners for Friday and Saturday respectively, but we’re more excited about the prospect of a live set from the mighty disco-techno cut-up machine that is Soundstream, AKA Berlin’s Frank Timm. Plugs, Architeq, Jesca Hoop and Hannah Peel are the other live acts confirmed thus far.

The DJ bill is as heavy-hitting as you’d expect from the Electric Chair crew, with New York’s Francois K leading the charge with a three-hour Deep Space session on the main stage. The Juan Maclean, The Time & Space Machine (Richard Norris) vs Wig Wam (Leo Elstob), Todd Terje, Beppe Loda, Prosumer, Hunee, Ramadanman, Don Letts will also be spinning. Andrew Weatherall will be playing a special Balearic set and then closing the festival with a more jacking house and techno set. Electric Chair residents The Unabombers, Chris Duckenfield, Ashley Beedles and a whole host of other lesser known collectives will be representing the best of UK club music.

Travel to Electric Elephant is easy enough – there are three nearby airports, including Zadar, which is just a 20 minute cab drive away. There’s space for camping and plenty of seafront accommodation available to rent as well as hotels that are as cheap as 10 Euros a night. Tickets for the festival are an absolute snip at £80. More info here.



Share Tweet