Minimal techno overlords Minus will this September release Kompilation, a decade-spanning compilation of Minus boss Richie Hawtin’s celebrated work as Plastikman.

Collecting work from 1993 to 2004, Kompilation starts on ‘Plasticine’, and takes in six more cuts, including the classic drum workout ‘Spastik’, before ending on ‘Ask Yourself’. The release is well timed – Hawtin recently revived his Plastikman guise for a series of audio-visual live shows this Summer, including stop-offs at Detroit’s Movement and Barcelona’s Sonar.

Kompilation was available at Minus’s ‘Ghost Shop’ at Sonar this year, but this marks a proper release. It drops on September 14.

01 Plasticine
02 Spastik
03 Kriket
04 Helikopter
05 Marbles
06 Panikattack
07 Contain
08 Ask Yourself



Share Tweet