We’ve known for a minute that New York’s Drop the Lime, the man behind the Trouble & Bass label / parties, was mixing the next FabricLive CD.

We even spoke to him about it a few weeks back, when he told us that “there had been talk about it for a couple years since my residency, but I’m happy I didn’t do it until now”, and that “once the mix was complete [he] went back and adlibbed vocals on top of the entire mix…the same way I perform vocals live while DJing. I just make random phrases up, tease parts of my own songs and then take the best bits.”

But, the tricky sod still wouldn’t tell us what was on it. But now we do. Fabric sent out a press release this afternoon, which features the following tracklist:

FabricLive 53
01 Supra1 – Ghoster [Trouble & Bass]
02 Nouveau Yorican – Jackit (Drop The Lime Remix) [Mixmash]
03 Melé – Bombay (Nadastrom Remix) [Mixpak]
04 Egyptrixx – Everybody Bleeding [Night Slugs]
05 Drop The Lime – Thwomp Stomp [Trouble & Bass]
06 WAFA – Ewid Disco [Grizzly]
07 Drop The Lime – Hot Sauce Grillz [Trouble & Bass]
08 Maurice – This Is Acid [Casablanca / Trax]
09 Untold – Anaconda [Hessle Audio]
10 Autoerotique – Bubonic (Drop The Lime Remix) [Dim Mak / Downtown]
11 Berou & Canblaster – Terence Hill (French Fries Remix) [unreleased]
12 Slick Wick Crew – 911 VIP [Trouble & Bass]
13 Drop The Lime – Sex Sax (Club Mix) [Trouble & Bass]
14 Bill Haley & His Comets – (We’re Gonna) Rock Around The Clock [Geffen]
15 The Strangeloves – I Want Candy [Sony]
16 Foamo – Centavo [Fat! Records]
17 Zombies For Money – Kolkata (Sticky Version) [Trouble & Bass]
18 Sam Tiba – Barbie Weed [Top Billin]
19 Mosca – Square One (L-Vis 1990 Remix) [Night Slugs]
20 Adonis – No Way Back [Trax]
21 Femme En Fourrure – Dirty Blonde (Drop The Lime Remix) [Discobelle]
22 Tom Piper & Blaze Tripp – Brrrap! [Bigger Than Barry / No Frills]
23 Baobinga feat. DJ Nasty – State Of Ghetto Jackin’ (TRG Remix) [Trouble & Bass]
24 AC Slater feat. Drop The Lime – Calm Down Part 3 [Trouble & Bass]
25 Little Jinder – Youth Blood (Villa Remix) [Trouble & Bass]
26 Drop The Lime feat. Carrie Wilds – Set Me Free (Reso Remix) [Trouble & Bass]

FabricLive 53 is released on October 12, via Fabric.



Share Tweet