Simian Mobile Disco will release a new mix CD this October titled Simian Mobile Disco is Fixed.

It’s been made to celebrate the duo’s new residency at New York’s FIXED night (see what they did with the title there?), where James Ford and Jas Shaw aim to provide a “beacon of hope in a sea of generic bangers”, with a “broad, classy music policy set to follow in the footsteps of legendary nights such as Trash and Optimo.”

And indeed, there’s an almost self-consciously classy selection of artists featured on the CD, including Radiophonic Workship pin-up Delia Derbyshire, experimental legends SND and music writer Philip Sherburne. Etienne Jaumet, DJ Hell and Pantha du Prince also feature, alongside ‘Nerve Salad’, the B-side on Simian’s recent single for their own Delicacies label.

Simian Mobile Disco is Fixed drops on October 12 via Defend Music.

01. Brain Machine – Eternal Night
02. Etienne Jaumet – For Falling Asleep
03. Jurek Przezdziecki – Qwerty Poema
04. Conrad Schnitzler – Ballet Statique
05. Andre Walter – Malphas
06. Bam Bam – Where’s Your Child?
07. DJ Hell – U Can Dance (SMD Mix)
08. Paul Woolford – False Prophet
09. Philip Sherburne – Salt and Vinegar
10. Clement Meyer – Midnight Madness
11. Simian Mobile Disco – Nerve Salad
12. Pantha Du Prince – Behind The Stars
13. Hot Chip – One Life Stand (Carl Craig Mix)
14. Chateau Flight – Baroque
15. SND – 05:36:58
16. Delia Derbyshire – Dreams



Share Tweet