Stereolab have revealed details of what may be their final album of original material: Not Music.

The band, who embarked on an indefinite hiatus following the release of 2008’s Chemical Chords, have gathered twelve tracks recorded during the sessions for that album, adding an Atlas Sound remix of the previously released ‘Neon Beanbag’.

Not Music will be released on November 16 via Drag City and Stereolab’s own Duophonic imprint. It will be available on CD, digital and vinyl.


1. Everybody’s Weird Except Me
2. Supha Jaianto
3. So Is Cardboard Clouds
4. Equivalences
5. Lelekato Sugar
6. Silver Sands
7. Two Finger Symphony
8. Delugeoisie
9. Laserblast
10. Sun Demon
11. Aelita
12. Pop Molecules (Molecular Pop 2)
13. Neon Beanbag (Atlas Sound Mix)



Share Tweet