For FACT’s 180th mix, we’re very excited to present a session by mysterious Swedish duo Skudge, the pair behind some of the year’s most talked about house records.

Skudge haven’t released a lot – prior to this year’s four singles on their own self-titled label, there was just the one 12” on alphahouse – but the quality of their output has seen them win fans across the globe, particularly ‘Convolution’, a nimble house stepper which sounds like classic Echospace thrown in a cocktail shaker, and has been played by everyone. It’s one of those tracks where even if you don’t think you know it, trust us, you’ve heard it.

But ‘Convolution’ was clearly only the beginning for this talented pair. The Skudge productions that have followed – ‘Melodrama’, ‘Ontic’, ‘Overture’ – are equally assured, operating in the space somewhere between Ben Klock, Remote Area and Basic Channel, but never sounding anything less than the incredibly individual, focused work of a remarkably talented unit. Skudge have also just contributed a remix of Iori’s ‘Grit’ for Phonica’s white label series – that came out last week, and as you’d expect, is excellent.

The pair’s FACT mix features a healthy dose of Skudge material, including an Aardvarck remix of ‘Convolution’, alongside cuts by Martyn, Mark Broom, Jeff Mills and more.

Download: FACT mix 180 – Skudge

(Available for three weeks)


1. Skudge – Convolution (Aardvarck Remix) (Skudge)
2. Martyn – Miniluv (Ostgut-Ton)
3. Marinkovic – Erotechnical Stimulation (Isophlux)
4. Vinalog – Smash The Keypad (Relative)
5. Skudge – Overture (Skudge)
6. Jak + Stepper – Jak + Stepper Sandwich (Hold The Mayo) (Evolution)
7. *G* – Monoitus (Force Inc.)
8. Mark Broom – Funked Up (Pure Plastic)
9. Skudge – Ontic (Skudge)
10. Cab Drivers – Jellyheads (Cabinet)
11. Stasis – Turnstile (Pure Plastic)
12. The Pig – Are you…? (Rush Hour)
13. Phenomyna – Everlast (Otherworld)
14. Jeff Mills – Scout (Purpose Maker)
15. Dj Sid – A (Axodya)
16. Reload – Peschi (Evolution)



Share Tweet