Philadelphia street bass wizard Starkey will end the year on a new CD, titled Space Traitor Vol. 1.

Due for a December 6 release on Civil Music, Space Traitor will be released on a 12” vinyl / CD combo pack, as well as digital download. It features five new tracks from Starkey, including a new collaboration with Anneka, who played a starring role on Starkey’s ‘Stars’ single for Planet Mu earlier this year.

On top of those original tracks, you’ll find remixes by Egyptrixx, Bristol’s very-promising-indeed Kaiser, Rudi Zygadlo, ARP101, +Verb and Ital Tek, as well as a closing track called ‘Starkbot Beats: Space Traitor Vol 1 (narration by Halfcast). You can preview the whole thing on this Soundcloud clip:

A1 – Robot Hands
A2 – Playing With Fire
B1 – Holodeck
B2 – Paradise ft. Anneka
5 – Lenses
6 – Robot Hands (Egyptrixx Remix)
7 – Robot Hands (Kaiser Remix)
8 – Paradise (Rudi Zygadlo Remix)
9 – Pradise (ARP101 Remix)
10 – Paradise (+Verb Remix)
11 – Playing With Fire (Ital Tek Remix)
12 – Starkbot Beats: Space Traitor Vol 1 (narration by Halfcast)



Share Tweet