Hercules & Love Affair have revealed the tracklist and release date of their sophomore album, Blue Songs.

As previously reported, the album was co-produced with Patrick Pulsinger at his Vienna studio. Antony Hegarty and Nomi, who lent their considerable vocal talents to Hercules’ 2008 self-titled debut, are absent this time around, but core member Kim Ann Foxman returns, joined by live staple Shaun Wright. Bloc Party’s Kele Okereke sings on ‘Step Up’.

While Hercules’ debut came courtesy of DFA/EMI, they’ve signed to Moshi Moshi for the release of Blue Songs. It’s due out on January 31, 2011. Tracklist is below.

Andy Butler’s band will perform new material when they headline Frieze‘s live music showcase in London this Friday, 15 October; support comes from Telepathe, Hype Williams and FACT DJs.

1. Painted Eyes
2. My House
3. Answers Come in Dreams
4. Leonora
5. Boy Blue
6. Falling
7. I Can’t Wait
8. Step Up
9. Visitor
10. It’s Alright



Share Tweet