Kevin Drumm‘s classic noise album Sheer Hellish Miasma is soon to be issued on vinyl for the very first time.

December 3 will see the release of the album on double-LP courtesy of Peter Rehberg’s Editions Mego, currently home to the likes of Fennesz, Emeralds and Oneohtrix Point Never. Originally released by Mego on CD in 2002, and reissued in 2007, the album’s six tracks were cut for vinyl by Rashad Becker at Dubplates & Mastering in Berlin last month. Already an immense and immersive listening experience in digital, we imagine Sheer Hellish Miasma will be nothing short of overwhelming on wax.

Drumm is an experimental musician based in Chicago, working primarily with guitar, laptop and analogue synthesis. He has collaborated with the likes of Jim O’Rourke and Mats Gustafson, and his best known recorded works are Sheer Hellish Miasma and the similarly excellent – and altogether less abrasive – dark ambient epic Imperial Distortion (2008).

For more information and pre-orders, click here.

A1. Hitting The Pavement (19:56)
B1. Inferno Part One (∞ )
C1. Inferno Part Two (9:50)
C2. Cloudy (5:19)
D1. Impotent Hummer (13:01)
D2. 4.2. Turning Point (3:33)



Share Tweet