Brooklyn shoegazers Asobi Seksu will release their new album, Fluorescence, on February 14 through Polyvinyl.

Their fourth full album to date, the press release promises songs that aren’t just pretty, but “melodically rich and incredibly catchy.” For us, that’s always been Asobi Seksu’s best quality, particularly on early(-ish) cuts like ‘Walk on the Moon’. Well, that and the incredible racket that they make live.

Fluorescence will be available on CD and digital, with a pink vinyl run of 1, 500. Artwork [below] comes courtesy of Vaughan Oliver, who’s done work for the Pixies, the Cocteau Twins and more.

You can download a track from the album, ‘Trails’, here now.



Share Tweet