FaltyDL – ‘Phreqaflex’ (2010)

FaltyDL has announced details of his sophomore album, You Stand Uncertain.

The official full-length follow-up to 2009’s Love is a Liability (Bravery, released in the same year, was billed as an EP despite being eight tracks long), it will be released through Planet Mu on March 14. The New York producer possesses an incredible knack for smoothing dubstep, techno, house and garage influences into spruce, swinging and strangely emotive grooves – evident not just in his own original material but in remixes for the likes of Anthony ‘Shake’ Shakir, The xx and Mount Kimbie – and it’ll be interesting to see how his sound has developed across the fourteen new tracks on offer here.

The album is notable for including the producer’s first work vocalists. Opening track ‘Gospel of Opal’ employs the talents of Anneka, who you may remember from Blue Daisy’s Raindrops EP, while Lily McKenzie lends her dulcet tones to ‘Waited Patiently’ and spring-loaded 2-stepper ‘Brazil’.

You Stand Uncertain will be available on CD, 2×12″ vinyl and digital; you can listen to clips of all its tracks here.

1. Gospel of Opal [ft. Anneka]
2. The Pacifist
3. Open Space
4. Brazil [ft. Lily McKenzie]
5. Eight Eighteen Ten
6. It’s All Good
7. You Stand Uncertain
8. Lucky Luciano
9. Voyager
10. Tell Them Stories
11. Play With My Heart
12. Waited Patiently [ft. Lily McKenzie]



Share Tweet