Legendary Detroit artist Rick Wilhite will release his debut album, Analog Aquarium, this March.

Wilhite’s been throwing his weight around the city for decades, both as a solo producer and DJ, as part of Three Chairs with Theo Parrish, Marcellus Pittman and Kenny Dixon Jr, and as owner of the Vibes New & Rare Music record store. Analog Aquarium though, marks his first ever album, collecting nine new Wilhite productions, plus 2005 track ‘Cosmic Jungle’, from the In the Dark (The Soul of Detroit) compilation [via RA].

Parrish, Pittman, Osunlade and more make appearances here; the album will be released on March 21 through Chicago label Still Music.

01 Blame It on the Boogie
02 Dark Walking
03 Muzic Gonna Save the World Pt. 1
04 Sunshine Pt. 2
05 City Bar Dancing (Basement Mix)
06 Deep Horizons
07 In the Rain
08 Cosmic Jungle
09 Cosmic Soup
10 Muzic Gonna Save the World Pt. 2



Share Tweet