Wild Beasts are back, sporting some dodgy facial hair and a new studio album.

The Lake District-hailing quartet are set to release Smother, the follow-up to their Mercury-nominated Two Dancers, on March 9 via Domino. Written over six weeks in East London and recorded in rural Wales, Smother is comprised of ten new tracks co-produced by the band and Richard Formby. Check out this “trailer” for it:

The band have also announced a UK tour to herald the LP release. Dates are as follows:

Thurs 5 May UK Newcastle Gateshead Old Town Hall
Fri 6 May UK Glasgow Oran Mor
Sun 8 May UK Leeds Brudenell Social Club
Mon 9 May UK Leicester Y Theatre
Wed 11 May UK London Wilton’s Music Hall
Thurs 12 May UK London Wilton’s Music Hall
Fri 13 May UK Gloucester Guildhall
Sat 14 May UK Sheffield City Hall Grand Ballroom
Sat 6 Aug UK London Victoria Park – Field Day Festival

Smother tracklist:
1. Lion’s Share
2. Bed Of Nails
3. Deeper
4. Loop The Loop
5. Plaything
6. Invisible
7. Albatross
8. Reach A Bit Further
9. End Come Too Soon



Share Tweet