Battles have announced a new album.

Titled Gloss Drop, it represents the group’s first album as a three-piece, after the departure of Tyondai Braxton. There’s plenty of guest appearances to make up for a lack of numbers though: Matias Aguayo contributes to ‘Ice Cream’ (whether that’s as a vocalist or producer we’re not sure), Boredoms whip-cracker Yamantaka Eye contributes to ‘Sundome’, and most intriguingly, Gary Numan features on ‘My Machines’.

Gloss Drop will be released on June 6, through Warp Records.

01. Africastle
02. Ice Cream (Featuring Matias Aguayo)
03. Futura
04. Inchworm
05. Wall Street
06. My Machines (Featuring Gary Numan)
07. Dominican Fade
08. Sweetie & Shag (Featuring Kazu Makino)
09. Toddler
10. Rolls Bayce
11. White Electric
12. Sundome (Featuring Yamantaka Eye)



Share Tweet