Pusha T, one half of Virginia rap duo The Clipse, has dropped a new mixtape.

As associates of Pharrell’s, Pusha T and Malice spent the early part of the noughties at the forefront of some of the Neptunes’ best productions, including the seminal ‘Grindin’. After 2002’s acclaimed Lord Willin’ full-length, they became involved in a furious battle with Jive Records, after the Artista label they were originally signed to had been dissolved into Jive as part of a larger merger.

The cult We Got It For Cheap series of mixtapes, released as the Re-Up Gang (Clipse plus Ab-Liva and Sandman) occupied the duo’s time until they finally managed to release their second album, Hell Hath No Fury, in 2005.

A muted and less-Neptunes heavy third album, Til the Casket Drops, followed in 2009, before the group’s individual members announced that they would focus on their solo albums. Pusha’s is due for release later this year (probably) through Kanye West’s GOOD Music label, but to pass the time until then, we have this free mixtape, released online yesterday.

Download: Pusha T – Fear of God

1. Intro
2. My God (prod. Hitboy)
3. I Still Wanna (feat. Rick Ross and Live Don) (prod. Inkredibl)
4. Money on my Mind freestyle
5. Feeling Myself (feat. Kevin Cossum) (pro. Tha Bizness)
6. Blow/Funk Flex freestyle (prod. unknown but I am looking for u!)
7. Cook It Down freestyle
8. Open Your Eyes (prod. Nottz)
9. Can I Live freestyle
10. Raid (feat. 50 Cent) (prod. Neptunes)
11. Touch It (prod. Kanye West)
12. Speakers Goin Hammer Freestyle
13. Alone in Vegas Outro (prod. Nottz)



Share Tweet