We’ve been after a Pangaea FACT mix for at least two years, and it’s been very much worth the wait.

Alongside Pearson Sound and Ben UFO, Pangaea represents one third of the team behind the superlative Hessle Audio label, and as a producer has been behind some of the label’s most memorable singles, ‘Coiled’, ‘Router’, his six-track Pangaea EP, and now this month’s ‘Inna Daze’/’Won’t Hurt’, a pair of heavyweight rollers that are among his – and the label’s – very best work to date.

Pangaea’s also an excellent DJ, as anyone who’s seen him play out will attest. His FACT mix pairs Pearson Sound with Lawrence English, 2562 with Jeff Mills, Objekt with The Criminal Minds and much more, with new cuts from Blawan Peverelist, Boddika and the rest. It’s one of the most measured, lasting sessions we’ve run so far this year – but we hardly need to sell it. It’s Pangaea.

(Available for three weeks)


Gerritt Wittmer – Vessel
FaltyDL – It’s All Good
STL – Birdart
Will Saul & Tam Cooper – Hi Lo (Sideshow Remix)
Aardvark – Nosestep
Gemini – A Moment Of Insanity
Blawan – Hollow It Out
Icicle – Condense
WK7 – Higher Power (Hardcore PCK Remix)
Transportation AAD – Last Train To Lexington
Pinch – Get Out Of Here
Objekt – Untitled
Shake Shakir – The Floor Filler (Skudge’s Floor Killer Remix)
The House Crew – Get On Up (Edit)
Pearson Sound – Project
Pangaea – Won’t Hurt
Lawrence English – Cycles
STL – Nocturnal Mixdowns Loop 1
Pangaea – Runout
Martyn – Bad Chicago
Sicko Cell
Boddika – Windy
Peverelist – Fundementals
Skudge – Convolution (2562 Remix)
Jeff Mills – Condor To Mallorca
Scorp – New Energy
Addison Groove – This Is It
Superisk – Life Is Live
Coki – Carbon Aliens
Kode 9 & Spaceape – Otherman
Objekt – The Goose That Got Away
The Criminal Minds – Baptised By Dub

Photo credit: Darck Ense



Share Tweet