Mute have supplied us with three of their limited edition Record Store Day releases to give away to one lucky FACT reader.

Our winner will receive copies of the label’s Vorwärts compilation, plus 12″s from Josh T. Pearson and Grinderman.

Vorwärts is a compilation of exclusive tracks from Mute artists pressed on orange vinyl (plus CD) in an edition of 1000. Included on the comp is Can‘s previously unreleased ‘Millionspiel’ (Edit), which dates back to 1970, plus contributions from Liars, Mick Harvey, Yeasayer, Simon Fisher Turner and more.

Grinderman‘s ‘EVIL’ red glitter vinyl 12″ is being released in an edition of 750 with CD. It features previously unreleased remixes from Silver Alert (Jim Sclavunos and Peter Mavrogeorgis) and Factory Floor, plus an early demo and the original album version.

Last but not least, a 250-limited 12″ from Josh T. Pearson (pictured) boasting two piano versions of tracks taken from his superb Last Of The Country Gentlemen LP, ‘Sweetheart I Ain’t Your Christ’ and ‘Country Dumb’.

To be entered into our draw to win all three special releases, simply email your named and the words ‘Mute Record Store Day’ to Our winner will be notified on or before April 25.




Share Tweet