Details of the new album from Bon Iver have emerged.

The self-titled effort will be released on June 20, via Jagjaguwar in the States and 4AD in the rest of the world. It’s comprised of ten new songs, and though Justin Vernon is very much charge, writing all the material and handling those distinctively layered lead vocals as ever, Bon Iver are this time around presented as a group rather than a solo project. Something of a departure from the hermetic minimalism of Vernon’s acclaimed debut LP, For Emma, Forever Ago, Bon Iver features electric guitars, pedal steel, keyboards, drums, “processing”, horn and string sections supplied by a personnel of 10.

Written and recorded over the course of three years, the LP was recorded and mixed at April Base Studios (a converted veterinary clinic, apparently) in Wisconsin. You can hear a short preview of the album in the teaser video posted here.

Bon Iver Track Listing
1. Perth
2. Minnesota, WI
3. Holocene
4. Towers
5. Michicant
6. Hinnom, TX
7. Wash.
8. Calgary
9. Lisbon, OH
10. Beth/Rest




Share Tweet