Toddla T will release his second album, Watch Me Dance, on August 22.

It marks the Sheffield producer’s first full-length since signing with Ninja Tune, and as with Skanky Skanky, his debut, there’ll be plenty of collaborations here, though the press release helpfully doesn’t list them. We do know, however, that the record’s title track features Roots Manuva, ‘Take It Back’ has vocals by J2K and Shola Ama, and Skream and Ms Dynamite feature elsewhere.

According to Toddla T, Watch Me Dance is “definitely still a record for clubbers, but it’s the one they’ll listen to at home with their mates or every day on the way to work … I’ve been busiest in the last two years as a DJ, so of course this album has a big dose of the sounds and production techniques that I’m out there representing in the clubs every weekend, but if you’re looking for tops-off jungle or 4/4 bassline tear-outs you won’t find them here”.

01. Watch Me Dance
02. Take It Back
03. Cruise Control
04. Cherry Picking
05. Streets So Warm
06. Badman Flu
07. Body Good
08. How Beautiful It Would Be
09. Lovely Girl
10. Do It Your Way
11. Fly



Share Tweet